Public Safety Offices

The mission of the UNC Asheville Department of Public Safety is to facilitate a safe, secure, and service oriented environment for its students, faculty, staff, alumni, and visitors. A variety of offices and committees support these efforts through an array of policies, services, and programs.

These offices include:

The Department of Public Safety is housed within the Division of Student Affairs. To achieve our mission, the Department of Public Safety develops partnerships within the University Community that encourages problem solving, service orientation, and communication. The Department of Public Safety serves the University Community with professionalism and integrity and emphasizes a balance between education, customer service, crime prevention, and enforcing laws and policies. It is our job to enhance the UNC Asheville student experience and facilitate a safe learning and living environment.

Department of Public Safety
Rhoades Robinson Hall Suite 246, CPO# 2470
One University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804